Yes, absolutely! It is possible to disable your apps without deleting its configuration or the data that has been collected for it.
This can be done by changing the status of your App to inactive. Please check out the following article to learn more about this process:
Keep in mind that to view your Inactive apps, you will need to filter your apps to show either the inactive ones or all apps, as the Apps Page by default only shows the Active apps.