Be careful when deleting records from Fulcrum. Unless you’ve exported and backed up your data, once a record has been deleted from the system, it cannot be recovered.
Deleting Records on Mobile
Only records that have not been synced can be permanently deleted via the mobile apps. Deleting a record which has been synced with the server will remove the record from that mobile device, but it will still be available in the system. Once a record has been synced, it can only be deleted from the system via the web admin console or API.
Deleting Records on the Web
Individual records can be deleted from the record view popup or the record actions button in table or split view mode. If you want to delete all the records in an app, simply duplicate the app and delete the previous app with the existing data you wish to remove.
Deleting Records via the API
Bulk Deleting Records
One option for deleting *all* records in a form is to use the "duplicate form" option on the form settings and then delete the old form. The "duplicate form" will copy your form structure without any of the records. Once you have duplicated the form, you are able to delete the old form from your account. If you would like to include some records you will have to import those from the original form.