Record list view is an alternate view to the default map view. From the record list view page, you can search the records and filter the records to locate existing records, similar to the map page. You can also delete local records by long pressing on them from the record list view.
To access the list view page for an app, click on the three vertical dots in the upper right corner. Then select list view in the overflow dropdown menu.
Note: When you are on the list view page, this button becomes the 'map view' button and will take you back to the map view.
By tapping a record from this list, you can view, modify, or edit existing records. The records list also shows you how many records are displayed, downloaded to on your device, and how many total number of records synced to the server for that particular app.
Upload Status Icons
On the right side of the record list view, you can see the upload status of the record. There are four states that a record can be in.
- Successfully Synced: The record has been synced successfully or there has been no changes made to the record since it was downloaded to the mobile device.
- Saved as a Draft: The record has been saved as a draft. Records saved as a draft will be stored locally on the device until all required fields have appropriate values.
- Has Not Been Synced: The record has not been synced to the server.
- Attachments Are Not Synced: If you have changed the attachment sync settings in the app settings, any records that currently do not have attachments synced will show this icon. The attachments will sync the next time a sync is performed where the sync settings have been met. Note: This icon may appear if syncing over a poor/intermittent network.
By long pressing on a record will reveal additional options.
- Duplicate - Duplicating your records can assist in quicker data capture when most of the new records being created have the same data as a previously captured record.
- Show on Map - Shows where the record is located on the map view.
- Driving Directions - Get driving directions to a record’s location. Note: uses the device’s default navigation app.
- Generate Report - Generate a PDF report for the record.
- Delete Record - Any records that have not been synced will be permanently deleted. Synced records will be removed from the local record cache but will return during the next sync.