App Settings

The app settings screen is not just for fine tuning Fulcrum for your use. This is also where you will change basemaps and/or download them to your device, sign out of your account, and much more.

To access the Fulcrum settings page you can click the settings icon in the upper left part of the screen.

Map View

Under the Map View section, you have the option to change basemaps and/or download any custom basemaps that have been added to your account through the web app. You can learn more about these options on the maps and layers page for iOS.

List View

The list view settings allow you to adjust the sorting, and filtering options. You can adjust your list view sort options by title, status, date/time created, or date/time updated.

Synchronizer

Allows you to set the sync functions. You can choose to Auto-Sync after launch and choose whether to automatically sync records after record edits. Auto-sync only pushes the saved record up to the server and does not pull down any other changes. By default, Auto-Sync is off.

Sync Settings

Allows you to set the sync settings for media files. This includes: Photos, Videos, and Signatures. You have three sync settings to choose from: Cellular or WiFi, WiFi only, or Never.

Photos

Adjust the capture quality and whether or not to save the photos taken during data collection to the camera roll.

Note: Adjusting the picture quality can have a big impact on sync times, cellular data consumption, and the amount of media storage your photos consume.

Videos

Adjust the video quality and whether or not to save the videos taken during data collection to the camera roll.

Note: Adjusting the video quality can have a big impact on sync times, cellular data consumption, and the amount of media storage your videos consume.

Data Management

Resetting the stored records cache will remove all cached records on the device. Any records that have not been synced will not be removed. Backup Database will create a backup of the data currently on your device. This backup file is not readable by Fulcrum and should only be created if instructed to do so by a Fulcrum support staff member.

Account

View the account and organization context you are currently using. In addition, this is where you can sign out of Fulcrum to switch to a different context.

About Fulcrum

View the current version and read the terms of service. Additionally, a link to contact support is under this section.

Did this answer your question?