You can mark your apps as “inactive” to make them unavailable to field users, without deleting the app or its data.

To make an app inactive, start on the homepage then:

  1. Click on the name of the app to go to the app's dashboard page.
  2. Click Settings tab
  3. Then select Inactive option on the status drop down list. 

This will make the app inactive so it is no longer downloaded to the mobile apps, but the data and form will still remain, in case you want to reactivate the app in the future.

Note

  • When Apps are set to inactive they will not automatically appear on the homepage. To view the inactive apps, there is a filter option at the top of the homepage.

Did this answer your question?