There are currently three system-level member roles types included within a Fulcrum account:

  • Standard User
  • Manager
  • Owner

Standard Users

Standard user is the default user role. The main responsibility of a standard user is to collect data on the mobile device. Standard users will only have access to apps assigned to them by managers and account owners. If record assignment is being used, standard members will only be able to see records that are either not assigned to any member or records assigned to the individual member.

The permissions of the standard role include:

  • Create Records
  • Edit Records
  • Change Status
  • Change Project
  • Run Reports

Managers

Managers have access to the apps that they are given permission to by the owner or another manager. Managers can grant permission to apps and projects that they have been given access to. Managers can also view all records, even if the records are assigned to other members by using the record assignment functionality.

The permissions for the manager role include everything the Standard user do plus:

  • Manage Members
  • Manage Apps
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Choice Lists
  • Manage Classification Sets
  • Manage Layers
  • Remove Records
  • Assign Records
  • Import Records
  • Export Records

Owners

When you create a new Fulcrum account, you have the owner role by default. Your plan must have at least one owner, and you can grant the owner row to additional members if you wish. Owners have access to everything, including ability to modify the organization settings, subscription information, and create other custom roles.

The permissions for the owner role include everything the manager and standard members can do plus:

  • Manage Subscription
  • Change Organization Profile
  • Manage Roles
  • Manage API Tokens

Custom Roles

There are times when the included system roles may not meet your needs. When this is the case, you can create custom roles. Once created you can grant users within your plan with these roles.

Notes

  • ¬†You can find out what each individual permission below grants here.
  • Members can have their role changed at any time through the members permission page.
Did this answer your question?