How to Delete a Record

You only have the ability to delete records from the mobile device. However, any records that were downloaded or previously synced to the server will still remain on the server. 

Note

  • Any records that have not been synced to the server will be completely deleted.

There are two ways to delete a record, while editing a record or while viewing records in an app on the list view page. 

Note

  • This is a nuance between the Fulcrum for iOS and Android apps. The Android app does not have the ability to delete a record while it is being edited.

Delete While Editing A Record

Start by opening a record as if you were going to edit the record.pen the record edit screen and tap the trashcan icon in the bottom right-hand corner.

Deleting A Record Through the List View Page

Additionally, records can be deleted directly from the list view by swiping the record to the left and selecting delete. If you wish to remove all of the cached records on the device you can do so through the app settings page.

Did this answer your question?