Within the settings tab on the app's dashboard page you can find a number of options that include:

  • Name - This is how you can edit the name of the app without having to go into the app designer for the app.
  • Description - Here you can edit the app's description. This can also be done on the app designer page for the app.
  • Status - An app can be active or inactive. Inactive apps can only be accessed through the web app and are not downloaded to the mobile apps. This can also be set on the app designer page for the app.
  • Icon - You can upload an icon that will be presented along with the app name on the homepage, app selector on the record editors and the mobile apps.
  • Projects Enabled - When checked allows users to tag records with projects. Unselecting this option will remove project tags from records.
  • Assignment Enabled - When enabled records can be assigned to users/members by owner, managers, or custom roles that have the ability to assign records.
  • Auto Assign Records - After this has been enabled records will automatically be assigned to the user account that creates the record.
  • Hidden On Dashboard - Designed to be used with app that are linked through a record link field. When enabled, this app's data and structure will download to the mobile apps but users will not be able to directly access the app through the app selector on the mobile apps. The app will only be accessible through the record link field that is linked to the app.
  • Share Template - This option will allow you to share the app template with someone outside of your Fulcrum plan. When shared, they will copy the app's structure into their own Fulcrum plan where they can edit the app or use it as is. No data contained with the app in your plan is shared.
  • Delete App - This will delete the app and the data contained within the app from your plan. Make sure to run an export before deleting the app. Once an app has been deleted, the data and app cannot be recovered. 

Did this answer your question?